CHAPTER 2000-205

Senate Bill No. 902

An act relating to citrus; amending s. 601.09, F.S.; providing for the redistricting of the citrus belt and the citrus commission; providing an effective date.

Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Florida:

Section 1. Section 601.09, Florida Statutes, is amended to read:

601.09 Citrus districts.—The citrus belt of the state, for purposes of this chapter, <u>is shall be</u> divided into three districts composed of the following counties and portions thereof, to wit:

(1) Citrus District One: Pasco, Pinellas, <u>Sarasota</u>, Hillsborough, Manatee, Hernando, Citrus, Sumter, Lake, Seminole, Marion, Levy, Alachua, Putnam, Flagler, Highlands, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola, Polk, and St. Johns Counties and Volusia County west of the "Indian River" production area boundary line as defined by s. 601.091(2).

(2) Citrus District Two: Sarasota, Hardee, DeSoto, Charlotte, Glades, Lee, Hendry, Collier, and Broward, Monroe, and Dade Counties.

(3) Citrus District Three: Brevard, Indian River, St. Lucie, Martin, <u>Okee-chobee</u>, <u>Broward</u>, <u>Osceola</u>, <u>Dade</u>, <u>Volusia</u> and Palm Beach Counties and <u>Volusia County east of the "Indian River" production area boundary line as defined by s. 601.091(2)</u>.

Section 2. This act shall take effect July 1, 2000.

Approved by the Governor June 5, 2000.

Filed in Office Secretary of State June 5, 2000.

CODING: Words stricken are deletions; words underlined are additions.